she of 108 names

Forested Wat Umong

15 Comments

Hello! Oh, it feels good being back here after a few months … I’ve missed posting.

My first photos for the new year … of the forested temple, Wat Umong. A regular hangout on hot sunny afternoons with attractions like chickens and roosters, fish feeding, statues, winding leaf-strewn paths, and dharma messages pinned to trees. Rainbow Eyes loves tearing through the tunnels and peeking at Buddha statues in alcoves beneath the chedi.

Happy 2013! May the new year of the Snake unwind with wisdom, abundance and LOVE!

x

Wat Umong, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Wat Umong, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Wat Umong, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Wat Umong, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Wat Umong, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Wat Umong, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Wat Umong, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Wat Umong, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Wat Umong, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Wat Umong, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Wat Umong, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Wat Umong, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Wat Umong, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Wat Umong, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Wat Umong, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Wat Umong, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Wat Umong, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Wat Umong, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Wat Umong, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Wat Umong, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Wat Umong, Chiang Mai, Thailand

15 thoughts on “Forested Wat Umong

  1. Beautiful. So glad to have you back blogging! And your site looks wonderful. xx

  2. Great photos! Have a great water snake year. I turn 60 soon, so I am a water snake…hoping for a good year.

  3. Gorgeous photos Melissa and I love them all but especially the one of your son running up the steps – so special.
    I’ve missed you a lot! I don’t know if you saw a post that I did about a month ago on my blogs birthday but I mentioned you? heres the link in case you missed it http://lottienevin.com/2012/11/12/happy-birthday-blog/
    It’s VERY good to have you back and may you and your family have a very happy, healthy, and creative 2013. Lottie XXX

  4. Good to see you blogging again! I know it is nice to step away for awhile but I am glad to see you back! What a special place to open up the new year with! I am so jealous that you have this wonderful place to spend a warm sunny afternoon. I love the photo of Rainbow Eyes sitting in front of the Buddha/ what a special photo.
    Happy 2013 to you!! looking forward to a great year.
    Peace~
    Dawn

  5. Nice new look :) and gorgeous pics. Reminds me that I need to visit again. Cheers!

  6. Ahhh, I love dropping in here. I always feel very peaceful looking at your gorgeous photos, (love the new look too.)
    That photo of Rainbow Eyes in front of the buddha is beautiful…but when did he get so big?!

  7. Happy 2013 Marissa ! And soon to be Year of the snake too. Glad to see you back (and somewhat relieved ? if that’s the right word to say that I’m not the only one who’s been MIA ;) xo L

  8. Such a while since you posted, Hope all is well and happy. peace

    http://www.bohemiantwilight.com/

I love connecting with you, hellos and comments are most welcome

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 73 other followers